2012, Happy New Year

Posted: December 31, 2011 in about me, Happy New Year, Mount Kinabalu
Tags:

Dearest Readers and Commenters,

2011 has been an interesting year and we hope that 2012 calms down a whole bunch in comparison. The world needs peace and quiet instead of turmoil and war. So if wishes come true…..Peace on Earth and Goodwill to Men…..

I hear that statement every year, but maybe it is time to make it happen. The world can become a far better place….

As for me, I am just going with the flow. Listening to some good music and consuming some “no good”.

Anyway, we’re done with another complete year. Isn’t it awesome? The year was full of surprises. Nothing was easily predictable. Life is such. Or else how and why we’d be happy or sad about anything! Am I getting philosophical?

Wanna write a little politics here, sorry! Yes, Barisan National has been big failure in controlling the prices of basic necessities of Malaysians.The prices of food, fuel, land, house rentals, clothes, provisions, groceries etc.have all reached sky high.

Millions and millions of our money are collected as Tax every year and most of it is spent for some screwed up projects, cows, condos and for defense.

Will this help in removing poverty from Malaysia?

The salary or income of ordinary people have not increased.

So how can common man survive in Malaysia and along with this Corruption is also high.

So the expected gift of Barisan Govt to Malaysians on New Year 2012 will be a big blow in the back of common people in the form of all the price hikes.

Anyway, lets just forget about politics now, want a make me puke!

Lets get to the New Year.

Here’s a toast to 2012! Some wine too!

Well! 2011 started on a busy note. So many thoughts. And blogging was obviously one of the best things of 2011. Blogging was quite a journey of learning. Every new post I write renews my spirits. And every comment I get, it gives such a pleasant feeling.

I wholeheartedly thank all of you for being there, for taking time to read my writings, for extending such a huge support and for adding significant value to me and my blog. It means so much that I can’t express enough!

Like any other year, months passed and every day was an experience of its own in 2011. You love a moment. You detest a moment. You are active. You are not. You enjoy. You complain. You plan. You succeed. You don’t. You act wise. You act foolish. You dream. You wish. You ask. You demand. And everyday was a mixture of emotions. You are content. You regret.

At the end of the day you go back to bed after experiencing a valuable day of life. And before you do, you already have thoughts running in your head about tomorrow. Life’s colorful, no? And there are people around to make it so. They love you. They like you. The feeling that you matter to another person in itself is very beautiful and keeps us going.

I’m sure the coming year too will be no different. But I want it to be even brighter. And I hope there will be many proud moments.I hope I will write more. And I hope I’ll get to read more random musings, thoughtful articles, and great insights.

I don’t make any formal resolutions but there are things I wish for. I want to learn to meditate more. Yes, many more. I want to see Malaysia grow into a great nation.

That’s it for now. Have fun. Smile often. We’ll give 2012 a warm welcome. No, the world is not going to end. I prefer to believe so. So, be prepared for another roller-coaster of 365 days. With a wide smile!

Wish you 2012 will bring great success in life. Have a good health and be happy! Dare to follow your dreams!

I end here with a picture of me at the top of Mount Kinabalu which I did on this 29th of December which happens to be my 3rd time up the sacred Mount Kinabalu. Here is my first climb and my Second Climb.

Happy New Year 2011 Everyone!

Cheers!!

Comments
  1. Carol Quek says:

    Selva, .Happy New Year to you! May this be the year all your dreams come true!

    Like

  2. Alfred says:

    May this new year bring wisdom and honesty among our politicians, May this new year bring happiness and content among Malaysians, Happy 2012.

    Like

  3. joe says:

    Well done Selva, keep your fire burning brother. Wish you the best for 2012.

    Like

  4. karim says:

    Congrats Selva for reaching the summit of Mt Kinabalu again. What a way to start your New Year. Happy New Year 2012!

    Like

Hey, hey! What have you got to say?

