Deepavali Valthukal!

Posted: October 15, 2009 in about me, Anak Bangsa Malaysia, Deepavali, Hindu, Malaysia, Malaysian Indian, mothers, Tamil, Tamil Net
Tags:

I wish a very Happy Deepavali to my mom and all my family members in Malaysia, as well as all my brothers and sisters of Hindu faith and all those who are reading this blog.

Although I’m still in Sabah and will not be with you all to sample the great food prepared by my mom (damn the nostalgia!), my heart is with you all.

As you all know by now that I have never been able to churn out the long, verbose, grand greetings like those on the e-cards,  so in a plain, simple way I say again “Happy Deepavali” guys. Have a fantastic and most importantly a safe day. Enjoy yourselves.

And remember and NEVER forget that Deepavali the Festival of Lights is the symbol of the triumph of good over evil. It is a struggle between forces of evil and enlightenment, and we must never allow ourselves to fall into the trap of ignorance.

HAPPY DEEPAVALI AND GOD BLESS!

Comments
  1. Ganesh says:

    Belated Deepavali vazhthukkal nanbare! I happened to walk into your page by chance today. I am very fond of your city Penang – a city which I like most out of several places I have visited all over the world. I tried to find a job also there in Mt. Miriam Hospital, but didn’t materialize. I had been there twice in the city. Fantastic place. Countless number of places I like – Penang Hill, the Murugan temple atop it, Thannermalai Murugan Kovil, Chettinad Kovil, Spice Garden, Butterfly Park, the Tamil Market (Penang Street, Queen Street, etc), tamil restaurants, Maha Mariamman Temple, Tamil people there…list is long. Hope I have another chance to visit Penang again. Ganesh from Saudi Arabia

    Like

Hey, hey! What have you got to say?

