Party Drug KETAMINE “K” can help people having Suicidal Tendencies

Posted: September 15, 2009 in Health, herb, Information, Ketamine, Malaysia, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, music, psychiatrist, Rebecca Price, suicidial tendencies
Tags: ,

Users say it’s fun, it’s cheap, and it’s beginning to shake off its hardcore party drug image.

Is ketamine the new drug of choice for young people in Malaysia?

See here my own indulgence not so long ago…

I was in a 100% Chinese Karaoke joint in Kota Kinabalu with 6 0ther friends.

Ranny and me decided that we would try it out. So I did a line of “K”, that’s all it took, although it was a pretty fat line…

within 15-20 minutes I’d say I was falling into a “k – hole”, things started moving in slow motion, I looked down to see my legs gone, but could move, but also able to stand up, and then, thinking, hey! I’m walking now, but I can’t feel my limbs. My mind watched everything becoming cloudy and I’m on a cloud floating, next I’m up on the table trying to reach for the speakers. Then I am on the other side of the dance floor, I danced in slow motion and felt like I was in some strange place. I feel so happy and peaceful, so nice, cannot describe the feeling of happiness. I leave the dance floor and walk outside to the smoking area. Sat on a chair but the chair was very small and I am slipping down as if I was going to fall right down into a hole in the ground.

My mind was just going crazy….all kinds of thoughts was going on…very confusing

My friends too were spaced out like me, strange behavior, but i don’t regret doing it and would probably do it again.

Anyway, according to some medical experts from Israel, there is also some good out of ketamine. Its not as bad as how its being portrayed. It seems this new party drug “ketamine” or “K” can also be of help for people with suicidal tendencies. It can bring down depression levels rapidly, a preliminary study has revealed.

Treatment of depression can take weeks to produce positive results, which is inadequate for those contemplating suicide.

However, in early trials, intravenous (IV) ketamine, previously used as an anaesthetic, has brought down depression levels rapidly.

Ketamine cuts down suicidal thoughts when patients were assessed 24 hours after a single infusion. This reduction in suicidal tendencies was maintained when patients received repeated doses over the next two weeks.

Study co-author Rebecca Price, psychiatrist, Mount Sinai School of Medicine, said: “If these findings hold up in larger samples of high-risk suicidal patients, IV ketamine could prove an attractive treatment option in situations that might endanger a patient’s life”.

Since this was a preliminary study in a small group of depressed patients, further research is needed to replicate these results.

However, the findings are promising and could result in improved treatment for suicidal patients in the future.

These findings were published in the September issue of Biological Psychiatry.

See here my indulgence in chemical romance.

So, want to know the kind of music ketamine users love? Here goes….

Comments
  1. Down Under says:

    You are awesome, what a crazy geologist….i too like “Blow your Whistle.”

    Like

  2. MorningLightMountain17,735 says:

    we should hang out sometime. im from KK too. :)

    Like

  3. You wrote about quite a few engaging points in this post. I found this article by searching Bing and I must confess that I already subscribed to your blog site, it is quite fine :D

    Like

  4. NubCymNnumn says:

    I just like your site! boy george has a beautiful song
    i so much in love with the song, so can i share it with you?
    have a blessed holidays and take care

    Like

  5. […] Party Drug KETAMINE OR “K” Can Also Help Those With Suicidal … […]

    Like

  6. Anonymous says:

    this is awsome

    Like

  7. […] Party Drug KETAMINE OR “K” Can Also Help Those With Suicidal … […]

    Like

  8. marissa. says:

    dude. that is NOT the music k lovers listen to.
    DUBA DUBAA DUB STEP MOTHA FUCKAS!
    dupstep is like… slow and wompy,
    perfect for a k high,

    well.. k and acid if your lucky.

    Like

  9. […] Party Drug KETAMINE OR “K” Can Also Help Those With Suicidal … […]

    Like

Hey, hey! What have you got to say?

