Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin The New Deputy Prime Minister of Malaysia

Posted: March 26, 2009 in Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein, Malaysia, Malaysia Today, malaysiakini, Malaysian Politics, Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, UMNO



Umno’s new deputy-president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin won the race to become the next DEPUTY PRIME MINISTER OF MALAYSIA.

In the race for vice-president, ZAHID HAMIDI got the highest votes and behind him, 2nd in the race is HISHAMMUDIN TUN HUSSIN ONN and third is SHAFIE APDAL. All three made it as vice-president of Umno.

  1. selvarajasomiah says:

    Eric Lim, your initiative sounds good. Just one small suggestion, it must also include more man in the street sequences to highlight issues and questions.
    Thanks for the visit.


  2. Eric Lim says:

    The Ultimate We20 Meeting List of Malaysia

    After The UMNO Supreme Council List…. Now come the Ultimate We20 (Alternative G20) Meeting List of Malaysia.

    Starting 2nd April 2009 in London, the G20 world leaders and their expert teams are making plans to try and fix the global economy. For common people like you and me, We20 (www.we20.org ) might be the alternative approach.

    With the threat of the economic crisis hanging over people all around the world, now is the time to take action to find our own solutions.

    The We20 was inspired as a public initiative to run alongside the G20.

    In response to my blog article
    “Let Us Have Our Very Own G20 Meetings”( http://tinyurl.com/crsd8m),
    reader WarrenCheng had suggested the following attendants-list for the Ultimate We20 Meeting in Kuala Lumpur:

    the G20 meeting local version should include the following lists:1st:Dr.mahathir,2nd:Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi,3rd:Datuk Seri Najib,4th:Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin,5th:Ahmad Zahid Hamidi,6th:Khairy Jamaluddin,7th:Datuk Shahrir Samad,8th:Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein,9th:Chief Minister Lim Guan Eng,10th:LIM Kit Siang,11th:Datuk Seri Nazri Abdul Aziz,12th:Mukhriz Mahathir,13th:former health Minister Chua Soi Lek,14th:Dato’ Seri Rafidah Aziz,15th:Tourism Minister Datuk Azalina Othman Said,16th:Youth & Sports Minister Datuk Ismail Sabri Yaakob,17th:PAS spiritual leader:Nik Aziz,18th:Dr. Wan Azizah Wan Ismail,19th:Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang,and finally the man of the moment:Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.
    By warrencheng, 28-Mar-2009

    What is your take?


Hey, hey! What have you got to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.